Presented by National Council For Adoption

Thursday, November 14, 2019  |  Washington, DC

Adoption Hall of Fame Save the DateSince 1987, National Council For Adoption’s Adoption Hall of Fame has recognized the outstanding commitment, service, and sacrifice of those who are furthering the cause of adoption.

This year, NCFA is proud to honor two Members of Congress whose policy initiatives are creating a brighter future for our nation’s adopted children — and those waiting to be adopted. We thank Rep. Mike Kelly of Pennsylvania and Rep. Jim Langevin of Rhode Island for being champions for children, and we invite you to join us at this exclusive and limited event as we hear from the Congressmen and share about NCFA’s progressive work to ensure that all children everywhere have the opportunity to thrive in loving, permanent families.

Save the date for the Adoption Hall of Fame on Thursday, November 14th in Washington, DC. Registration to attend this event will open in August. Register today to join the Adoption Hall of Fame as a presenting sponsor.

Past Adoption Hall of Fame Awardees

Awarding excellence in adoption since 1987

Sponsor the Adoption Hall of Fame
NCFA color logo

Passionately committed to the belief that every child deserves to thrive in a nurturing, permanent family, National Council For Adoption’s mission is to meet the diverse needs of children, birth parents, adopted individuals, adoptive families, and all those touched by adoption through global advocacy, education, research, legislative action, and collaboration.

Founded in 1980, NCFA is a registered 501(c)3 non-profit organization. Donations are tax-deductible to the fullest extent of the law.

Delilah (2018)
Rep. Karen Bass (2017)
Sen. Roy Blunt (2017)
Rep. Trent Franks (2017)
Sen. Amy Klobuchar (2017)
Kelly Peterson (2017)
Thomas M. Velie (2017)
Susan Soonkeum-Cox (2016)
The Charles and Mary Crossed Foundation (2015)
Heidi Cox (2015)
Dave Thomas Foundation for Adoption (2015)
Paige Rense (2015)
Mendell Thompson (2015)
Gladney Center for Adoption (2012)
Marshall Williams (2011)
Rep. Jim McDermott (2010)
Lilli Petit Gallagher (2010)
Fred Riley (2010)
Mary Alice Babineaux (2008)
Warren Babineaux (2008)
Sen. Norm Coleman (2008)
Brad Oliver (2008)
Debbie Wybrow (2008)
Sen. Ben Nelson (2007)
Rep. William Frenzel (2006)
Kenneth Feld (2005)
Ted Kim (2005)
Al Hunt (2005)
Judy Woodruff (2005)
Dr. Gregory Foltz (2004)
Sen. Larry Craig (2003)

Rep. Jim DeMint (2003)
Donna Martin (2003)
Rev. W.C. Martin (2003)
HHS Sec. Tommy Thompson (2003)
Mayor Anthony Williams (2003)
Rep. Richard Armey (2002)
Rep. Dave Camp (2001)
Rep. William Delahunt (2001)
Rep. Tom DeLay, TX (2001)
Leo LiVolsi (2001)
Rosann LiVolsi (2001)
Joan McLaughlin (2001)
Peter Pfund (2000)
William Pierce (2000)
T.Q. Bradbook Smith, Q.C. (2000)
Louis Stern (2000)
Dr. Leslie Gruss (1999)
Dr. Michael Rosen (1999)
Sen. Mary Landrieu (1999)
Larisa Mason (1999)
Parade Magazine (1999)
Beverly Young (1999)
Rep. C.W. "Bill" Young (1999)
Hasbro, Inc. (1998)
Dana Streep (1998)
Mary Streep (1998)
Ambassador Park Kun Woo (1997)
Allan Neustadt (1997)
David Bushnell (1996)
Mary Bushnell (1996)
Gov. Robert Casey (1996)

Rep. George Gekas (1996)
Sen. Paul Simon (1996)
USA Networks (1996)
Rep. Newt Gingrich (1995)
Dr. C. Everett Koop (1995)
Rep. Thomas Bliley (1994)
Eastern Child Welfare Services, Korea (1994)
Gannett Corporation (1994)
Holt Children’s Services, Korea (1994)
Daniel J. Kilmurray (1994)
Rep. James Oberstar (1994)
Sen. Lloyd Bentsen (1993)
Sen. Gordon Humphrey (1993)
Scott Hamilton (1992)
Ralph Davidson (1992)
Lou Hill Davidson (1992)
Father Al Schwartz (1992)
Kitty Carruthers Conrad (1991)
Peter Carruthers (1991)
Ruby Lee Piester (1991)
Janet Simon (1991)
J. Peter Simon (1991)
Pres. Gerald Ford (1990)
Bertha Holt (1990)
Gregory Louganis (1990)
Dave Thomas (1990)
Father George H. Clements (1989)
Dorothy Debolt (1988)
Robert Debolt (1988)
John Coleman (1987)
Hon. Wilson Riles (1987)