April 30, 2020   ◆   The Mayflower Hotel   ◆   Washington, DC


Award Recipients

In honor of NCFA's founder, the Ruby Lee Piester Adoption Award recognizes a lifetime of service to children, birth parents, and adoptive families. It is reserved only for those whose exceptional and extraordinary lifetime achievement has changed the practice of adoption for the better.

Presented to:
Wayne and Linda Sharp

The Adoption Hall of Fame Award is given annually in recognition of outstanding commitment, service, and sacrifice for the cause of adoption by an individual or organization who has positively impacted the practice of adoption.

Presented to:
Akin Gump Strauss Hauer & Feld LLP
Kevin and Stacey Reynolds

The Friend of Adoption Award is given annually in recognition of significant contributions made to the field of adoption by an individual or organization.

Presented to:
Hoda Kotb


Learn More

About the Gala

Meet Our Sponsors

Sponsorship Opportunities

Register as a Sponsor

Purchase Individual Tickets

Program Ads

Gala Committee

Special Guest Hoda Kotb

Mistress of Ceremonies Delilah

Award Recipients

NCFA Celebrating 40 Years of Family


As we celebrate 40 years of service to children, birth parents, and adoptive families, National Council For Adoption remains the premier adoption advocacy nonprofit in the United States, promoting a culture of adoption through education, research, legislative action, and collaboration. Because of NCFA, more children are adopted out of foster care, women facing unintended pregnancy receive comprehensive information on the positive option of adoption, and intercountry adoption remains a viable, ethical option for building families.

Our vision is a loving, permanent family for all children everywhere. We recognize adoption as very often the only way children can have the unique love and security of a family, when their biological parents cannot parent them in a caring and stable home.