Gala Committee

Kevin and Stacey Reynolds, Chairs

Jennifer Kemp Andrews
Mary Beth Carroll
Jane Castanias
Rachel Firschein
Catherine Gildenhorn
Holly Kortright
Chris Krouse
Monte and Todd Monash
Alisa Romero
Beth Russell
Sally Simmons
Rebecca Spicer
Jeanne Gengler Swiacki
Nicole Welch Walters


Honorary Host Committee

President and Mrs. Barack H. Obama
President and Mrs. George W. Bush
President Bill Clinton and Secretary Hillary Rodham Clinton
President and Mrs. James E. Carter


Learn More

About the Gala

Meet Our Sponsors

Sponsorship Opportunities

Register as a Sponsor

Gala Committee

Special Guest Hoda Kotb

Mistress of Ceremonies Delilah

Award Recipients

The Honorable and Mrs. Joseph B. Gildenhorn
The Honorable Mary Landrieu
The Honorable Richard W. Riley
Mayor Muriel Bowser
Joanne Kemp
Councilmember Brandon T. Todd (Ward 4, DC)

Gov. Mike Dunleavy (AK)
Gov. Mike Parson (MO)
Gov. Gina Raimondo (RI)
Gov. Tom Wolf (PA)

Sen. Lamar Alexander (R-TN)
Sen. Roy Blunt (R-MO)
Sen. John Boozman (R-AR)
Sen. Mike Braun (R-IN)
Sen. Richard Burr (R-NC)
Sen. Ben Cardin (D-MD)
Sen. Bob Casey (D-PA)

Sen. Charles Grassley (R-IA)
Sen. Doug Jones (D-AL)
Sen. Jerry Moran (R-KS)
Sen. Lisa Murkowski (R-AK)
Sen. Charles E. Schumer (D-NY)
Sen. Tina Smith (D-MN)
Sen. Roger Wicker (R-MS)

Rep. Robert Aderholt (R-AL)
Rep. Gus M. Bilirakis (R-FL)
Rep. Earl Blumenauer (D-OR)
Rep. Brendan Boyle (D-PA)
Rep. Kevin Brady (R-TX)
Rep André Carson (D-IN)
Rep. Yvette Clarke (D-NY)
Rep. Tom Cole (R-OK)
Rep. James Comer (R-KY)
Rep. TJ Cox (D-CA)
Rep. Jason Crow (D-CO)
Rep. Peter DeFazio (D-OR)
Rep. Debbie Dingell (D-MI)
Rep. Lloyd Doggett (D-TX)
Rep. Mike Doyle (D-PA)
Rep. Tom Emmer (R-MN)
Rep. Anna Eshoo (D-CA)
Rep. Raúl M. Grijalva (D-AZ)
Rep. Debra Haaland (D-NM)
Rep. Vicky Hartzler (R-MO)
Rep. Alcee Hastings (D-FL)
Rep. Jim Himes (D-CT)
Rep. Mike Kelly (R-PA)
Rep. Derek Kilmer (D-WA)
Rep. Ron Kind (D-WI)
Rep. Peter King (R-NY)

Rep. Doug LaMalfa (R-CA)
Rep. Jim Langevin (D-RI)
Rep. Barry Loudermilk (R-GA)
Rep. Nita M. Lowey (D-NY)
Rep. Stephen Lynch (D-MA)
Rep. Ben McAdams (D-UT)
Rep. James McGovern (D-MA)
Rep. Patrick McHenry (R-NC)
Rep. Grace Meng (D-NY)
Rep. Seth Moulton (D-MA)
Rep. Ralph Norman (R-SC)
Rep. Dean Phillips (D-MN)
Rep. Chellie Pingree (D-ME)
Rep. Phil Roe (R-TN)
Rep. Mary Scanlon (D-PA)
Rep. David Schweikert (R-AZ)
Rep. José Serrano (D-NY)
Rep. John Shimkus (R-IL)
Rep. Dean Phillips (D-MN)
Rep. Adam Smith (D-WA)
Rep. Pete Stauber (R-MN)
Rep. Glenn Thompson (R-PA)
Rep. Scott Tipton (R-CO)
Rep. Jackie Walorski (R-IN)
Rep. Rob Wittman (R-VA)
Rep. Don Young (R-AK)

NCFA Celebrating 40 Years of Family


As we celebrate 40 years of service to children, birth parents, and adoptive families, National Council For Adoption remains the premier adoption advocacy nonprofit in the United States, promoting a culture of adoption through education, research, legislative action, and collaboration. Because of NCFA, more children are adopted out of foster care, women facing unintended pregnancy receive comprehensive information on the positive option of adoption, and intercountry adoption remains a viable, ethical option for building families.

Our vision is a loving, permanent family for all children everywhere. We recognize adoption as very often the only way children can have the unique love and security of a family, when their biological parents cannot parent them in a caring and stable home.