National Council for Adoption Blog https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/ Blog posts for National Council for Adoption en-gb jshull@adoptioncouncil.org Copyright 2019 Rob Scheer Honored with Award for Foster Care https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2019/06/comfort-cases-founder-rob-scheer-honored-with-babineaux-award-for-foster-care Meet Comfort Cases founder Robert Scheer — 2019 recipient of NCFA's Babineaux Award for Foster Care.]]> Fri, 14 Jun 2019 15:52:00 -0600 https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2019/06/comfort-cases-founder-rob-scheer-honored-with-babineaux-award-for-foster-care Country Artist Jimmy Wayne Receives Foster Care Award https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2019/05/country-artist-jimmy-wayne-receives-foster-care-award Sat, 04 May 2019 16:56:00 -0600 https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2019/05/country-artist-jimmy-wayne-receives-foster-care-award Foster Care NCFA's 2019 Board Leadership https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2019/05/ncfas-2019-board-leadership Wed, 01 May 2019 13:44:00 -0600 https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2019/05/ncfas-2019-board-leadership Get Involved FY2018 Intercountry Adoption Report Released https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2019/03/fy2018-intercountry-adoption-report-released Thu, 14 Mar 2019 17:41:00 -0600 https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2019/03/fy2018-intercountry-adoption-report-released Global Adoption Travel to China and the U.S. Travel Advisory https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2019/01/travel-to-china-and-the-us-travel-advisory Mon, 07 Jan 2019 17:00:00 -0700 https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2019/01/travel-to-china-and-the-us-travel-advisory Global Adoption The 2018 Adoption Hall of Fame https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2018/11/the-2018-adoption-hall-of-fame Tue, 20 Nov 2018 20:55:00 -0700 https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2018/11/the-2018-adoption-hall-of-fame Get Involved NCFA Responds to New Foster Care Stats https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2018/11/ncfa-responds-to-new-foster-care-stats Thu, 08 Nov 2018 19:51:00 -0700 https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2018/11/ncfa-responds-to-new-foster-care-stats Foster Care Adoption Tax Credit Q&A https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2018/11/adoption-tax-credit-qanda Tue, 06 Nov 2018 17:56:00 -0700 https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2018/11/adoption-tax-credit-qanda Adoptive Family Resources Where Does All the Money Go? https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2018/09/where-does-all-the-money-go Fri, 28 Sep 2018 19:45:00 -0600 https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2018/09/where-does-all-the-money-go Research Joe Kroll Honored with Foster Care Award https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2018/06/joe-kroll-honored-with-foster-care-award Fri, 22 Jun 2018 15:41:00 -0600 https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2018/06/joe-kroll-honored-with-foster-care-award Foster Care Regarding children being held at the border https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2018/06/regarding-children-being-held-at-the-border Fri, 22 Jun 2018 13:49:00 -0600 https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2018/06/regarding-children-being-held-at-the-border Personal Stories Foster Care and Identity Theft | National Foster Care Month https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2018/05/foster-care-and-identity-theft--national-foster-care-month Thu, 31 May 2018 19:36:00 -0600 https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2018/05/foster-care-and-identity-theft--national-foster-care-month NCFA Board Leadership https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2018/05/ncfa-board-leadership Tue, 29 May 2018 17:45:00 -0600 https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2018/05/ncfa-board-leadership Get Involved Your Guide to the 2017 Intercountry Adoption Stats https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2018/03/your-guide-to-the-2017-intercountry-adoption-stats Fri, 23 Mar 2018 18:30:00 -0600 https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2018/03/your-guide-to-the-2017-intercountry-adoption-stats Global Adoption Petition for Responsible Intercountry Adoption Reform https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2018/03/petition-for-responsible-intercountry-adoption-reform Thu, 22 Mar 2018 17:47:00 -0600 https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2018/03/petition-for-responsible-intercountry-adoption-reform Advocacy Federal Funding for Adoption Incentives https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2018/03/federal-funding-for-adoption-incentives Thu, 15 Mar 2018 15:51:00 -0600 https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2018/03/federal-funding-for-adoption-incentives Advocacy New Fees Make Intercountry Adoption More Expensive https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2018/02/new-fees-make-intercountry-adoption-more-expensive Tue, 06 Feb 2018 00:57:00 -0700 https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2018/02/new-fees-make-intercountry-adoption-more-expensive Global Adoption Adoptive Family Invited to State of the Union https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2018/01/adoptive-family-invited-to-state-of-the-union Tue, 30 Jan 2018 21:35:00 -0700 https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2018/01/adoptive-family-invited-to-state-of-the-union Personal Stories Using Accurate Adoption Language https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2018/01/using-accurate-adoption-language Mon, 22 Jan 2018 14:44:00 -0700 https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2018/01/using-accurate-adoption-language Get Involved Ethiopia Bans Intercountry Adoption https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2018/01/ethiopia-bans-intercountry-adoption Wed, 10 Jan 2018 22:11:00 -0700 https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2018/01/ethiopia-bans-intercountry-adoption Global Adoption Stats Show Our Nation's Foster Care System is in Trouble https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2018/01/stats-show-our-nations-foster-care-system-is-in-trouble Thu, 04 Jan 2018 14:24:00 -0700 https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2018/01/stats-show-our-nations-foster-care-system-is-in-trouble Research International Conference Explores Armenia's Goal to Close Institutions https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2017/11/international-conference-explores-armenias-goal-to-close-institutions Mon, 20 Nov 2017 21:06:00 -0700 https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2017/11/international-conference-explores-armenias-goal-to-close-institutions Global Adoption Adoption Tax Credit Preserved in the House and Senate https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2017/11/adoption-tax-credit-preserved-in-the-house-and-senate Fri, 10 Nov 2017 02:06:00 -0700 https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2017/11/adoption-tax-credit-preserved-in-the-house-and-senate Advocacy House Intends to Repeal Adoption Tax Credit https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2017/11/house-intends-to-repeal-adoption-tax-credit Tax Cuts and Jobs Act proposes to repeal the adoption tax credit. NOW is the time to advocate to #SaveTheATC, which helps thousands of adoptive families every year.]]> Fri, 03 Nov 2017 17:17:00 -0600 https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2017/11/house-intends-to-repeal-adoption-tax-credit Advocacy C.O.A. to Terminate Their Role as a National Accrediting Entity https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2017/10/coa-to-terminate-their-role-as-a-national-accrediting-entity intends to transition out of this role over the next 14 months, citing the U.S. Department of State's Office of Children's Issues's significant policy changes as inconsistent with COA’s philosophy and mission. Here is our take on escalating disagreements between federal policymakers and intercountry adoption service providers, and our recommendations for all involved to have constructive conversations around our common goal: to ensure that the world's children have an opportunity to thrive in a loving, permanent family.]]> Fri, 06 Oct 2017 18:58:00 -0600 https://www.adoptioncouncil.org/blog/2017/10/coa-to-terminate-their-role-as-a-national-accrediting-entity Global Adoption